Current Member Economies


Australian Computer Society (ACS) joined SEARCC in 1990.

Australia hosted the SEARCC Conferences in

·   Darwin in 1998
·   Sydney in 2005
·   Brisbane in 2010
·   Sydney in 2012

Visit the ACS website



South Pacific Computer Society (SPaCS) joined SEARCCC in 2012

Visit the SPaCS website



Computer Society of India (CSI) joined SEARCC in 1980

India hosted the SEARCC Conferences in

·         New Delhi in 1988 & 1997
·         Chennai in 2008
·         Mumbai in 2011

Visit the CSI website



Malaysian National Computer Confederation (MNCC) is a founder member of SEARCC.

Malaysia hosted the SEARCC Conferences in Kuala Lampur in the years 1982, 1992 and  2004

Visit the MNCC website


Papua New Guinea

Papua New Guinea joined SEARCC in the year 2010.

Visit the PNGCS website


Sri Lanka

Computer Society of Sri Lanka (CSSL) joined SEARCC in 1986

Sri Lanka hosted the SEARCC Conferences in Colombo in the years 1995, 2006 and in 2013

Visit the CSSL website


Republic of China (RoC)

Computer Society of Republic of China (CSROC) joined SEARCC in 1992 .

RoC won the SEARCC international Schools Software Competition in 2010 and 2011

Visit the CSROC website

Current Poll

No poll available